DEV Community

amlan
amlan

Posted on

Free domain for testing

Can anyone tell me where can I get a free domain for my personal side projects?

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
eitchtee profile image
Herculino Trotta
Collapse
 
amlana24 profile image
amlan

Finally went ahead with this option..

Collapse
 
eitchtee profile image
Herculino Trotta

Nearly 2 years using their free service without problems.

Not the best TLDs around, but it's free.

Thread Thread
 
amlana24 profile image
amlan

Seems like it ..I just need it for like a month..

Collapse
 
ddoria921 profile image
Darin Doria

You can use GitHub Pages. They’re free and a great way to host side projects.

Collapse
 
amlana24 profile image
amlan

Thanks..yes thats a good option.

Collapse
 
crimsonmed profile image
Médéric Burlet

I just bought a domain and then use a lot of sub domains

Collapse
 
siddhantk232 profile image
Siddhant Kumar

vercel/now. They give you a domain name like your-project-name.now.sh. Also, netlify is a good option for static sites

Collapse
 
amlana24 profile image
amlan

sered.net seems to be in a language which I dont know.

Collapse
 
ankitwarbhe profile image
Ankit warbhe

github student developer pack

Collapse
 
amlana24 profile image
amlan

Wont work for me as I am not a student..but thanks for suggesting..