DEV Community

Cover image for Integrate a CRM Application with Alexa using AWS Lambda
amlan
amlan

Posted on

Integrate a CRM Application with Alexa using AWS Lambda

I have been configuring and customizing CRM applications for my whole professional career. So from the day I learnt about AWS lambda and how it can be used with an Alexa skill, I have planning to Alexa-enable a CRM application.Last week I completed my side project and developed an Alexa skill to integrate Salesforce(SFDC) application with Alexa. I am still refining the functionality to make it more secure and user friendly but meanwhile I will be able to write some posts describing my integration solution.Though this example is based on SFDC, it can easily be extended to any other CRM applications too like Oracle Sales cloud, Microsoft Dynamics CRM etc. As long as there is a REST API interface for the CRM app, with a little change this solution can be re-used.

This will be a series of multiple posts because there are multiple components involved and I can’t fit them in one post. So bear with me as I go through, what I built and how I built it.

The posts can be found on my blog:

Part1

https://amlanscloud.com/alexa-crm-integration/

Part 2

https://amlanscloud.com/alexa-crm-integration-2/

Top comments (0)