DEV Community

Cover image for ?How did I publish my first Android App
Amulya
Amulya

Posted on • Updated on

?How did I publish my first Android App

Who am I

So, I am completely a beginner, I just know the basics of programming languages. Previously I have tried to master Ruby On Rails and Django frameworks but never succeeded. I have no experience in mobile app development whatsoever. I just know a little bit of HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Thanks to Flutter that I was able to publish my very first application in just matter of a week.

How did I get started

Honestly, I tried flutter a few months back in 2020 and I was completely not able to understand how the widgets are created and ultimately work together.

But now I understand how Flutter widgets work and are created, most importantly, I can use Flutter plugins that are freely available and are easy to install and implement in Flutter apps.

As soon as Flutter 2.0 was launched I tried once more and succeeded publishing my very first application on the Android platform which is Google Play Store.

It's a very simple application. What it does is - it renders data from a local JSON file and this application has only a list of cards and each card can render a detailed screen.

For everything else I have used Flutter plugins to make my life easier and publish the application quickly.

Honing my Flutter skills

After launching my first application on myself has boosted my confidence and I am trying to to understand, learn, and practice Flutter a little more from a few courses on Udemy.

I have purchased a basic Flutter application course. I am also trying to understand how I can use machine learning models in my upcoming Flutter applications. I am learning ML in Flutter Apps with this course.

After launching my first application on myself has boosted my confidence and I am trying to to understand, learn, and practice Flutter a little more from a few courses on Udemy.

Here is the Nakshatra Astrology App that I built with Flutter published on Google Play Store.

I have purchased a basic Flutter application course. I am also trying to understand how I can use machine learning models in my upcoming Flutter applications. I am learning ML in Flutter Apps with this course.

Top comments (0)