DEV Community

AndrewNiebla
AndrewNiebla

Posted on

My AWS Resume Challenge and the troubles I faced.

Introduction:

When I first heard about the AWS challenge in my capstone class, I was excited. I thought to myself that it shouldn't be that hard. But as I started working on it, I quickly realized it was going to be tougher than I expected.

Understanding the Challenge:

At first, I thought the challenge was simple: make a resume through AWS and its various services. But it turned out to be way more complicated than that.

The Challenges I Faced:

I felt confused going into AWS as it has a lot of stuff to learn, and some of it was really tough for me to understand. I spent hours trying to wrap my head around how all these services would come together, but it felt like I was hitting a wall.

Troubles with the resume creation: Making a resume that showed my AWS skills was tricky. I think I did a decent job but now what I had hoped. i have never worked with html or java before. I messed around with java a few times and came down to just created a blue

Running Out of Time: Between classes, homework, and other commitments, I barely had much time to work on the AWS challenge. I kept telling myself I would get to it later, but "later" never seemed to come.

Trying to Get Better:

Even though it was tough, I didn't want to give up. I'll keep trying, even when it felt like I wasn't making any progress. I watched tutorials, read through forums, hoping that something would click.

The Journey Continues:

I wish I could say that I've finished the AWS challenge and everything turned out great. But the truth is, I'm still working on it. I haven't given up, though. Even though it's been hard, I've learned a lot along the way. I've learned about perseverance, about not giving up when things get tough. And I know that eventually, I'll figure it out.

Conclusion:

The AWS challenge has been a real struggle for me, but I'm not letting it beat me. Even when things get tough, I know I just have to keep going. I will continue to go through this challenge even after I'm done with capstone class. This challenge has shown me a lot of things about AWS and its services. I can't wait to continue forth in my AWS journey.

Top comments (0)