DEV Community

Cover image for Nevertheless, Aneeqa Coded in 2022
Aneeqa Khan
Aneeqa Khan

Posted on • Updated on

Nevertheless, Aneeqa Coded in 2022

My biggest technical goals are

  • Learn Typescript and NodeJS
  • Create my portfolio
  • Write tech blogs every week
  • Complete personal coding projects
  • Contribute to open source
  • Increase my personal network

My biggest technical achievements are

I pledge to break the bias in tech by connecting with others and learning about other's differences

to acknowledge differences exists

Throughout my career (as a software developer), I have greatly overcome the Self Doubt

In starting years of my professional life, I had self-doubt. I thought I am not capable of development and I cant move forward with this profession. But my friends and colleagues helped me realize I can achieve this with practice, learning and sharing.
After spending 5 years as a Software Engineer, I am grateful and happy that I choose this profession. Development is my passion now.

I pledge to support women, non-binary folks, and other minorities in tech by

  • Companies should hire females for Leadership roles
  • Create equal opportunities
  • Ensure a gender-equal salary/award system

Thanks for reading about my journey! Happy Women's Day! 👩🏻‍💼🧕🏻
Want to end my blog with this quote from Michelle Obama

There is no limit to what we, as women, can accomplish!

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
swair_aq profile image
SAQ

Amazing, thank you.
& Happy Women's day !!

Collapse
 
aneeqakhan profile image
Aneeqa Khan

Thank you Swair! ❤️

Collapse
 
picwellwisher12pk profile image
Amir Hameed

mashaAllah

Collapse
 
shermeenkiran profile image
ShermeenKiran

Beautiful 🤩 Can witness everything you have been passed through ✨💫

Really proud of you !!!
Happy Women’s Day

Collapse
 
aneeqakhan profile image
Aneeqa Khan

Thank you so much Shermeen!
You are always being a great motivation for me ❤️

Collapse
 
mehtishamulhaq profile image
mehtishamulhaq

you are the best team mate I've ever worked with. Always motivated and determined.
Keep it up

Collapse
 
aneeqakhan profile image
Aneeqa Khan

Thank you Ehtisham! ✨