DEV Community

Cover image for Dev Challenge v24.07.24 CSS Art - Painter Life
Anna Villarreal
Anna Villarreal

Posted on

Dev Challenge v24.07.24 CSS Art - Painter Life

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.07.24, CSS Art: Recreation.

Inspiration

This is my first art project with CSS. I have been wanting to play with it for a while! I am a painter, and I love painting and listening to music.

Demo

Self Portrait

Journey

This project pushed me to think about using CSS in interesting ways, seeing the tools not what the are for but what they CAN be for. Learning about the clip-path was especially exciting for custom shapes.

2024 Anna Villarreal

Find my code here: https://github.com/AnnaVi11arrea1/Favorite-Rec

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
aortega profile image
Alverto Ortega-Garcia

I love the colors! `8)

Collapse
 
annavi11arrea1 profile image
Anna Villarreal

thanks! <3

Collapse
 
jennavisions profile image
Jenna

Nice work @annavi11arrea1 ! 👏