DEV Community

Anoop Francis V H
Anoop Francis V H

Posted on

Where can I deploy my web app for free, any suggestions?

I am trying to learn how to build and deploy a webapp using following stack

Frontend - React ^18.2.0
Backend - Node.js v16.13.0 [Rest API]
Database - Mysql 8.0+
Can you guys where I can host for free. Help appreciated

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
flavius_the_0th profile image
Flavius

I would reccomend Firebase or Render
Firebase has loads of other features too like databases, authentication etc. You'd need to create a firebase project, then install the sdk for your project and set it up. Then using their CLI you can easily host your applications.
On Render, you'd need some configurations for the project and post it on github. Then on render, create a website project, then select your project.
Both these websites have good guidlines

Collapse
 
liftoffstudios profile image
Liftoff Studios

I think Replit would be a good choice!
Link: replit.com

Deta is also an alternative free hosting site!
deta.sh

Hope this helped!

Collapse
 
vader profile image
vader

frontend on render.com and backend and database on railway

Collapse
 
tracygjg profile image
Tracy Gilmore

Anoop, I suggest you take a look as Scrimba.