DEV Community

Cover image for RPG Based Browser Game
Rafael
Rafael

Posted on

RPG Based Browser Game

Dungeon Born-an online browser game transformed into a life-and-death. I made the game using babylon JS, curious of how a browser can handle 3d games, I'm suprised that it works. A 3d game that you can directly play just by typing the url and login and play. The graphics is lacking but maybe browsers will get there.

game link: dungeonborn.vercel.app

I made a youtube video for this.
YT: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLrNb8fwnG4&t=952s

Image description
Image description

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
derinasir profile image
Derin Aşır

Cool project!
Given how hard it is to even connect players in an MMO, it takes skill to make a working demo.
You got my respect 🫡

Collapse
 
anradev profile image
Rafael

Thanks for appreciating my work Derin. Hope we don't lose our wills to dev