DEV Community

anshul137
anshul137

Posted on

DPS909 Blog :Final Blog

Hey everyone, thanks for reading my Blog post. This post is regarding my final recap of HACKTOBERFEST.

Overview

In Release 0.2 we were asked to participate in the HACKTOBERFEST so that we could contribute to real open source projects. Furthermore, the main goal of this release is to help you gain experience and confidence in contributing to open source projects through direct involvement in a number of real projects.

Link to my Blogs

October Recap

This is my first time contributing to HACKTOBERFEST.
During the month of October I have learned a lot about the open source community and various projects which I did not know and which are built on open source frame work.
During my release 0.2 i got to chance to walk through various frameworks which are used by different projects and i am not aware of.

For my PR 1. I have learned about how prettier action worked with husky and created the Prettier action file which will indent the code on each push and pull to the repository.

For my Pr 2
Fixed spelling error on website. The website is still in his development phase. html.org.in is an open-source HTML learning website which contains all the information about latest Html5 features and how to use them.

For my Pr 3
I have got the chance to work on Qurl.gq which is an open-source URL Shortener written in Node.js. In this website I have to create the script and add a script in package.json to format every file (*.js, *.ejs, *.css).

For my Pr 4
I have contributed in Bhagavad Gita Website Code for the Bhagavad Gita website, a website built for Gita readers by Gita readers.
And worked on their issue where their language button was not converting the text into different languages.

Conclusion

Working in the open source community I have tackled many challenges and by solving them learned new ways how to deal with the problems and fix them.
I believe taking this course really helped me to learn how to work on real projects.

Thanks

Top comments (0)