DEV Community

Cover image for Exciting time ahead. I joined the Forem🌱 team
Anuj
Anuj

Posted on

Exciting time ahead. I joined the Forem🌱 team

Hello Everyone👋,

My name is Anuj Bhavsar, based in Ahmedabad, India🇮🇳. And I'm proud to announce that I have recently joined the Forem🌱 team as a Product Designer.

I'll be working with @lisasy & @pp designing the experience for empowering communities.


About me😎

I'm a computer science dropped-out student(competitive coding wasn't my cup of tea, and then the creative field came to rescue). I made my way into design industry five years back by self-learning and the help of the online community. I've been working in this industry for the last four years. Before Forem, I've worked with India's biggest Edtech startup Vedantu. Also, I've experience working with a Design studio.

When I'm not designing, I enjoy binge-watching series & movies 🎬, clicking & editing pictures📸 , and watching cute animals on Instagram. I'm always grooving on some tunes on Spotify🥁 while working.

Nowadays I'm into cooking🥘, workouts🏋🏻, dog parenting🐶 , and house decorations🏵.


Why Forem🤔?

Because why not? Where will I find such a dream team dedicated to working towards such a noble and fascinating problem?

Being a self-taught designer, I know the importance of community. DEV is such an incredible example of that. And Forem is helping creators drive such communities.

The thing I like about Forem+DEV is open-source and the habit of building in public. Transparency is everything in such time.


Excited to work with these talented folks and enhance the user experience for Forem🌱


Where you can find me👀

Follow me here on DEV for work-related updates.
TwitterInstagramDribbble

Top comments (22)

Collapse
 
itscasey profile image
Casey 💎

Welcome welcome :)

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Casey🙂

Collapse
 
helenanders26 profile image
Helen Anderson

Welcome!

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Helen🙂

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

Welcome and congratulations! 🙌

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Bobby🙌

Collapse
 
link2twenty profile image
Andrew Bone

Exciting to have a other designer onboard ☺️

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Andrew🙌

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Welcome to the team Anuj 🔥🔥🔥

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Rhymes😎

Collapse
 
ellativity profile image
Ella (she/her/elle)

Welcome, @anujbhavsar96 ! It's great to have you on the team!

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Ella🙂

Collapse
 
__birenp__ profile image
Biren Prajapati

Congratulations Anuj 🙌🏼🥳

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Bro✨

Collapse
 
aphoenix profile image
Abby Phoenix

So excited to have you on the team, Anuj!

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thank you ✨

Collapse
 
akhilnaidu profile image
Akhil Naidu

I thought I'm the only person from India who would like to join Forem after college. But here you go!

Anyways, congratulations in becoming a part of Team Forem.

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Akhil🙂

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Woo! Welcome Anuj!!

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Andy✨

Collapse
 
sauravpratihar profile image
Saurav Pratihar

Congratulations Anuj 🥳

Collapse
 
anujbhavsar96 profile image
Anuj

Thanks Bro✨