DEV Community

Cover image for My Journey with Anthropic API and Mistral AI🚀🤖
Anurag Kanojiya
Anurag Kanojiya

Posted on

My Journey with Anthropic API and Mistral AI🚀🤖

Hello Developers🧑‍💻, I have made MyHealth Passport, a project for Quira Quest 16 which is an Android App integrated with Gemini API, Cosmocloud Object Storage, Cloud Firestore Database, Anthropic API and Mistral AI. I've added two awesome tools for the Quira quest in my Jetpack Compose Android app: a Personal Therapist Chatbot using Anthropic AI and a Personalized Diet & Exercise Planning AI Agent using Mistral. Here is a quick look at how these APIs made my development process easy.

1. Personal Therapist Chatbot with Anthropic API 🧠💬

I used the Anthropic API to create a Personal Therapist chatbot. It interacts like a professional therapist with the user, it offers thoughtful and empathetic responses. The integration was smooth, thanks to the user-friendly endpoints and clear documentation provided by Anthropic.

What I loved: How easily it integrated into my Jetpack Compose Android app. The responses are super fast, and the interactions feel very natural and supportive.

Personal Therapist ChatBot

2. Personalized Diet & Exercise Planner with Mistral AI 🍎🏋️‍♂️

For personalized diet and exercise recommendations, I used Mistral AI to build an agent that makes plan based on users' medical data. By simply entering a medical ID, users receive customized diet and exercise plans. The Mistral Agent Builder made it super easy to set up, and the API documentation was really helpful.

What I loved: How quickly I could build customized agents with very low effort. The Mistral API’s endpoint for agents was excellent, allowing me to built it in no time.

Personalized Diet and Exercise Planning AI Agent

Challenges and Solutions 🔧💡

One major challenge was aligning the APIs with the MVVM architecture, which was tricky at first. However, the rich documentation and accessible features made it manageable. The Mistral endpoint for agents was very impressive and quick, and Anthropic’s fast response time made the chatbot interactions fast.

Final Thoughts 🌟

Anthropic API and Mistral AI have truly transformed my app development experience. Their straight forward features and ease of use made integration very smooth. If you’re looking to enhance your projects with advanced AI capabilities, these tools are definitely worth checking out!


#AnthropicAPI #MistralAI #JetpackCompose #AndroidDevelopment #Quira #Quine #DevCommunity

Top comments (0)