DEV Community

Cover image for A CSS POEM
Anurella
Anurella

Posted on

A CSS POEM

I struggle a lot with what to write to contribute back to the community I consume a lot from, I could not wait till I had the perfect article so I thought to break the ice with a poem, just maybe it will help me start the journey. The name of this poem is Style-sheet in honor of CSS, I am a CSS fanatic. I highlighted some CSS terms in italics, the rest are sort of obvious.

Style-sheet

Her body with that alignment, perfect pargin. Justifying her content could either start a flex or maybe put a space between us.

She is in search of Mr perfect, not right. She just wants him to be positioned relatively to her heart. His love should be absolute neither floating to the top or bottom, just clear to the eyes.

Simple is her way of love, you can tell her mood by the color flushes in the background of her cheeks.

#Anurella

Notes:

  1. Pargin - is coined from padding + margin
  2. I played with the flex, positioning, float
  3. Front Image Photo by Micah Hallahan on Unsplash

Thank you for reading and i hope to write more, either in poems or actual articles that help.

Top comments (0)