DEV Community

April Shenk
April Shenk

Posted on

Week One of Twelve

Today marks one week of my journey at General Assembly. I have been challenged and pushed outside of my comfort zone but I am still eager to start each day. I have been surprised at the amount of support my cohort has given one another. The community of teachers and learners I have met along my path thus far goes to show me that I have chosen the right path for my future. We are not focused on competing with one another but rather lifting each other up.
I cannot express enough how much it has helped me coming into this experience with the basic understanding of programming logic and algorithms. I have been able to work through the exercises with little difficulty. I even presented my lab to the class, although I didn't actually volunteer for it I am glad that I did it. Being able to explain the logic to others shows me my own gaps in knowledge.
I have a long way to go and am looking forward to seeing my progress at the end. It will be over before I know it. In the meantime, I will trust in the process and get comfortable being stuck and things not working as I plan.

Top comments (0)