DEV Community

Arman Tarkhanian
Arman Tarkhanian

Posted on

2024-04-23: Interviews

Last week was pretty slow at the startup. We're kind of in a stasis at the moment until we get funding.

In the meantime, we are trying to get the RAG up and running, but we ran into issues with the model's latency and some of the RAG prompting that needs to be added to what we have right now so that it's able to properly access the data. I've been working on that. I think I'm going to have to redo the embedding into the vector database because our backend engineer followed a somewhat ham-fisted approach, which works for testing purposes but it's not necessarily robust.

However, a lot of my time last week was also dedicated to studying for a technical interview I had on Friday. I took a lot of time just watching videos on DSA and system design and taking notes for Leetcode exercises. Thankfully, I did pass the interview on Friday, so I'm looking forward to this new opportunity. I also had 4 other interviews/screeners, so I prepared for those.

Otherwise, I don't really have much to report. Hopefully more for next week. Cheers.

Top comments (0)