DEV Community

Cover image for Telescope.
A Serputov
A Serputov

Posted on

Telescope.

Introduction

People say the best speech starts with a joke; therefore best article begins with a "promise."

After reading this article, you will know :

  • what is Telescope?
  • what is my role in this project?
  • what I'm planning to achieve as a team member of Telescope?
  • what will be my contribution to making Telescope better?
What is Telescope?

The Telescope is an open-source web server and client application for aggregating and presenting a timeline of Seneca's open-source blogs. The Telescope makes it easy to see what's happening with open source at Seneca right now.

What is my role in this project?

As a project management team member, I'm one of the twenty-four students participating in the Telescope project.

What I'm planning to achieve as a team member of Telescope?

I'm excited to become a part of the vast open source project to fix bugs, improve docs, manage the flow of issues, pull requests and, of course, add new features.

What will be my contribution to making Telescope better?

I'm was interested in making enhancements regarding telescope cloud migration. Still, as I already have a project with cloud-based technology, I'm thinking of getting along with React Native team, GitHub Data Integration or developing dashboards.

Conclusion

This is my first blog post for 2022, and I'm back in open source development. I had a great holiday and can't wait to start working.

Also, I decided to change the blogging platform and leave Medium because it limits the audience by a paywall.

I'm planning to change my blog platform in future one more time, but for now, let focus on the quality of posts.

I'm glad you read this and suggest you come back and bring your friends to read my future articles regarding my contribution to open source and Telescope.

⚠️ Repo for future first work: here

Links

🖇 git https://github.com/aserputov
🖇 twitter https://twitter.com/aserputov\

p.s This post was made for my OSD class Lab 1 assignment

Top comments (0)