DEV Community

๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Posted on • Updated on

Water ripple effect with pure HTML CSS and jquery ๐Ÿคฝโ€โ™‚๏ธ

Hi, coding people ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™‚๏ธ
Hope you all doing well โœŒ๏ธ and in this dev post you will learn how to make water ripple effect with pure HTML CSS and one JavaScript library ๐Ÿ’

Stay home and learn anything๐Ÿ’‹

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza • Edited

title should be "Water ripple effect with HTML, CSS and jQuery.ripples"
otherwise I was expecting water ripple effect using just vanilla JS..

Collapse
 
stephanie profile image
Stephanie Handsteiner

It's not just me then.

It's the same when people are saying โ€œIt's pure HTML and CSSโ€œ, then you look at the pen and see a bunch of JavaScript in there.

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

You are right brother ๐Ÿ‘Š

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Thanks for the suggestion ๐Ÿ‘

Collapse
 
shadowtime2000 profile image
shadowtime2000 • Edited

First of all, this isn't pure JS. This is JS with jQuery which is a hella large library. That kind of makes the title pretty much misleading. Second, this really isn't a tutorial which you put it as a tag. Your kind of just giving a codepen, it would be nice if you at least explained it so it is more of a tutorial. Lastly, this doesn't seem to be anything that warrants a post at all. All that is being done is calling a simple jQuery function in JS with some parameters.

Collapse
 
atulcodex profile image
๐Ÿšฉ Atul Prajapati ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Hey shadowtime2000,
first of all, I'm really sorry for that silly mistake and I have solved my mistake you can check again.
Question: why I don't try to explain all things with code?
answer: The main reason is that, if I will try to write and explain the entire code it will take much time for me after that I will be disappointed to share my learning journey,

And yes be sure I will try my best to explain my projects in future :)

cheers Atul