DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing Perusing the Platform: Discover the Native Capabilities of the Web
Austin Crim
Austin Crim

Posted on

Introducing Perusing the Platform: Discover the Native Capabilities of the Web

I'm super excited to announce my latest project, Perusing the Platform! Join me through a series of demos and articles that will introduce the native JavaScript APIs that are built right into the browser.

The web as a platform is extremely powerful, not just because of its unparalleled reach, but also due to the decades of work that the language designers and browser vendors have put in to make it a robust runtime for our applications. You can do so much with just JavaScript and a web browser and that's why I'm creating a resource to help developers discover and understand just how far they can go with vanilla JS.

I just published the first article on PtP all about the Web Notifications API. I would love for you to check it out and feel free to provide me with any feedback!

Top comments (0)