DEV Community

Andrew (he/him)
Andrew (he/him)

Posted on

I think Dev's server is down...

Alt Text

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
devdrake0 profile image
Si

Those poor servers - they never get Annual Leave.

Collapse
 
awwsmm profile image
Andrew (he/him)

They should unionize!

Collapse
 
dansilcox profile image
Dan Silcox

And now all those functions are taking their jobs!

Collapse
 
fultonbrowne profile image
Fulton Browne

They sure do take annual leave though

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Poor server

Collapse
 
byrro profile image
Renato Byrro • Edited

lol

I was about to comment: but how can I send you this if the server is down? 😆 (no, I didn't notice the #jokes tag in time)

Can think of a similar joke about a server feeling abandoned if DEV ever adopts serverless.

Collapse
 
exadra37 profile image
Paulo Renato

Serverless

Still runs on a server, just not in one you have control of it ;)

Collapse
 
byrro profile image
Renato Byrro

It's serverless from the developer perspective. If I don't have to manage a server, my experience is serverless.

😉