DEV Community

Cover image for Git Push:hacktoberfest
Ayush Srivastav
Ayush Srivastav

Posted on

Git Push:hacktoberfest

In the last year of being in an Engineering college in an IT branch, instead of understanding what open-source and GitHub is, I developed a fear of these two terms. All I knew about Git and GitHub was how to commit and push changes in a repo. I was way too far from the term Open Source. But during this lockdown due to the global COVID-19 pandemic, I finally decided to understand more of it. Here, I share my experience of working on an open-source project and making my identity in the open-source world.
Open Source is the best way to learn new things, develop skills, collaborate with amazing developers, contribute, and gain experience. GitHub is the home for open-source; one of the finest platforms to collaborate and contribute to open-source projects. And on 30 September I heard about hacktoberfest than the day comes all My pull-request are accepted. Thank You Digital ocean
My Github Profile:https://github.com/ayushsrivastav0811
My Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ayushsrivastav0811/

hacktoberfest #digitalocean.

Read more ยท 7 min read

Top comments (0)