DEV Community

Calin Baenen
Calin Baenen

Posted on

RuntDeale is getting closer to actually starting.

I'm starting to (somewhat) advance in Java, and I'm trying to learn some better methods to how I've currently been managing my project.

Hopefully this means I'll be able to select a final library/API to make my game with, I'll be able to find a better way to build the project, and I'll be able to host the project online.

If all goes (better than) according to plan, true development may even start as early as the start of Spring this year (I wouldn't want you to get your hopes up though).

I'm really excited to make this, since it'll be my first game, and I'll actually make my hobby meaningful (since I'm less than mediocre, and have proven to myself that maybe programming isn't my thing), and I want to make something I can be proud of, and display as a badge, or a pin. Though, sometimes I feel like I'm obligated to make this game, too.

Anyways, I hope you are all excited. And please share this post, it would really help if you spread the word about my game.

Thanks for reading!
Cheers!

Top comments (0)