DEV Community

Cover image for My experience with Arc for Windows
Balaji Chennupati
Balaji Chennupati

Posted on • Updated on

My experience with Arc for Windows

So I have recently used the latest release of arc for windows and I should say, This is a new experience in perspective of a browser user. Well in this post I would like to share my experience with arc and how it made my project development a lot productive.

Bugs noticed

  • The first bug I noticed was the problem in resizing the address bar. I have mailed issue to the browser company and they have taken care of it in the next 2 updates.

Image description

  • The next one I found out was the lack of sink b/w the profiles. Even after deleting a profile it still exists in your user settings which is kind of junky. Mailed it too still not updated..!

Now since this is just the initial release phase of the browser there might be a lot of issues being faced by the company and given it's size they are handling those pretty good. We can hope to have a better product with fewer bugs in the upcoming days.

Pros

  1. Now coming to the pros, First of all the ui is awesome this is for people who like classic themes and don't like all the funky stuff.

  2. Coming to features there aren't a bagload available but there are a lot of product features available like folder management, pinned sites and most unique thing spaces.

  3. Even though we have had bookmark folders before I feel this browser took it to the next level by actually motivating us to use those bookmarks rather just bookmarking and forgetting them.

  4. There are a lot of great stuff, in this browser but above are the stuff I felt useful for me.

Now I feel this is a great browser at it's initial phase of release but there are few things that are yet to be resolved and lot of features that are yet to be available, But finally out and out a solid product at this stage but by the next year it can be a must use product.

Top comments (0)