DEV Community

Cover image for What are the best hours to post your tech tips on Twitter?
Juan Barahona
Juan Barahona

Posted on

What are the best hours to post your tech tips on Twitter?

Just wanted to ask you, when do you think are the best hours or timeframes to post your content on Twitter?

From my quick tests during these days I found:

Mornings: Reported my article a 0 views increase, so not too good specially for people like me that does not have any followers.

Afternoons: Reported my article a 30 views increase, so looks like a better time.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
jsn1nj4 profile image
Elliot Derhay

When Twitter isn't busy hacking us. 😛

I kid. But seriously, you may need a little more testing and will probably need to know when you're audience isn't slammed with work or school. I guess around break times would be best, or after normal working hours.

Anonymous polls or surveys could also be good for this kind of thing I think.

Of course there's always timezones to worry about... 😕

Collapse
 
barahonajm profile image
Juan Barahona • Edited

Yeah, I will definitely continue with the testing, surveys sound interesting to get insights and yes timezones... they give problems even outside code 😆

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

You might find this article useful The Best Times to Post on Social Media