DEV Community

Amazing
Amazing

Posted on

Release 0.4: Planning

For the final submission I choose to continue contribute to telescope as I belive this would be a steepping stone for me to study OSD700. I choose to fix a bug in the project where we we try to improve handling invalid feed

My plan and my goal

My goal for when working on this issue will be to understand more how the project work because as you know my precent contribution to Telescope would be mitigrate ESlint to the newest version which require not a lot of coding and debugging so I will choose to go with this issue which seem not be quite difficult to work on.

I got 3 goal that need to be fill for this issue:

  1. Remove \n from the reason so that we can display it as a single line. We could replace them with ' ' (space)
  2. Figure out why 304s are showing up as invalid.
  3. Set a ttl for these invalid keys in Redis

My plan from the start would be fixing the first 2 where the first one seem to be solve using regex and since I know a bit about response I will try to investigate it and then solving the thrid one which I got no clue where to start.

Top comments (0)