DEV Community

Bek Brace
Bek Brace

Posted on

Build a Compiler in C language

Hey dev community! 👋

It's Amir back again with a new article and today, I'm excited to share a new tutorial where I walk you through creating a simple arithmetic expression parser and code generator in C.

I hope this guide will help you understand the basics of tokenizing, validating, and evaluating arithmetic expressions, and then generating assembly-like instructions.

📚 What You'll Learn:
Tokenize arithmetic expressions ✂️
Validate and evaluate expressions ✅
Generate assembly-like instructions 🛠️

Check out the video tutorial here:

Creating this one was really really fun, especially that I am not experienced in C, I wanted to share this little project with all of you.

Here's the code:
📂 GitHub: https://github.com/BekBrace/C-Compiler

Let me know what you think, your feedback is very valuable.
Thanks and I will see you in the next one :)

Top comments (0)