DEV Community

dbelokon
dbelokon

Posted on

Behind the Monitor: Struggle, Discovery, Idea, Celebration

Behind the Monitor:

For the past 6 months, I have been feeling kind of unmotivated. You know, so many things happened around the world just in the past 2 years. Around the whole world, back home, here, family, college - 🀯. So I was hungryπŸ• for some inspiration to brighten up my life and spread this bright infection to everyone around me πŸ”†.

Motivation, Inspiration, and Discovery:

So after struggling for so long, I discovered a very interesting person that KNOWS how to turn coding into something creative and inspiring. Specifically, he does tutorials and challenges on things like algorithmic art, anything creative using JavaScript (p5.js, processing.js), bot tutorials, and looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooots of other cool stuff.
To me, it is like an inspiring library of programming knowledge.

I promise that after watching his videos, you will fall in love with those boring and tedious algorithms and coding stuff. Or at least, get inspired to do creative things with coding. I want to learn EVERYTHING from this guy. I hope I will! (πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ€žπŸ»πŸ™πŸ»)

So the YouTube channel is...

πŸ₯

πŸ₯

πŸ₯

here

Have fun!

Disclaimer:

Sometimes I don't understand lost of math, physics, and coding stuff he does, but even when I don't, it is still interesting to watch and learn slowly, or at least to enjoy the art he makes with those. BUT it won't stop me from learning and trying.

Favourites:

I haven't watched a lot of his challenges and tutorials YET, but so far I loved these ones:

this is ...like... WOW! This is literally a piece of art with just this few lines of code. I was wondering if there is or ever will be a profession called Programming Artist(?), Art Developer (?).

Ideas βœ¨πŸŽ¨πŸ’‘

I also loooooooooooooved this one, and it inspired me for an idea:

I am thinking that I could use the Starfield idea, but instead of the stars, I would have all the icons of Telescope's contributors falling from space. I think that would be cool and artsy to celebrate our 3000th issue.

just imagine our handsome faces out in space:

Image description

I also loved all the suggestions that everyone mentioned in the comment session of that issue, about three.js, Easter egg, quotes, pictures, Spline..

I would have to look into all of that and see what's good in terms of optimization, artsyness, and maintenance.

THIS IS IMPORTANT

My little brother did his first contribution on GitHub, and I can't express how PROUD I am. He did most of the stuff by himself, and now he is so excited and can't wait to see his work in production on a live website. His excitement makes me so excited, I can't 😌😌πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί.

...

Just wanted to celebrate him a bit here, in my blog post, too.

πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ’ƒπŸ»πŸ’ƒπŸ»

See you next blog!

Top comments (0)