DEV Community

Brennen Denomme
Brennen Denomme

Posted on

Hi, I'm Brennen Denomme

Hello, I am Brennen Denomme. I am a student at Georgian College in Barrie, Ontario in the Computer Programmer program, however I am mostly a self taught developer. I got into web development in my senior year of highschool and worked on it here and there, closer to Summer of 2016 I decided it was time to dive in and do something with my life, and that is when I commited pretty much every night to reading articles, listening to podcasts and following tutorials to learn JavaScript.

Since then I have started college, and completed freelance and contract work, and am starting a co-op position Summer '17.

I mainly work with ReactJS as I am a front-end nerd, although I also have experience with Node, Express & Koa, MongoDB & PostgreSQL for back-end. I have also dabbled in Ruby On Rails as well as Laravel (PHP is a mandatory course for my program, it's vanilla PHP though).

I am interested in learning more about back-end development as I aspire to be that guy that sits on a beanbag chair doing full-stack work at some trendy startup somewhere in Europe (preferably Germany or Switzerland). I also have some interest in Machine Learning and AI.

You can find me on GitHub as bkd705 as well as on LinkedIn as bkd705!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
walker profile image
Walker Harrison

Hey Brennen,

Thanks for the awesome intro! We respect your beanbag aspirations and think we can help turn them into a reality. Check out the Ruby tag and the PHP tag for posts that might be relevant to your skills...and also consider contributing to them--we're sure you've got something worth telling from a year of nightly podcasts.

Walker
dev.to

Collapse
 
bkd705 profile image
Brennen Denomme

Hey Walker!

Thanks! I appreciate the welcome! I'll be sure to check the tags out and I'll contribute where I feel I can for sure!