DEV Community

Cover image for What's your morning routine for a productive day?
Bobby Iliev
Bobby Iliev

Posted on

What's your morning routine for a productive day?

My morning routine is pretty simple! I usually try to get up quite early but also try to get enough sleep as well (at least 7-8 hours).

So here's how my mornings usually go:

  • 6:00 AM - Wake up

  • 6:00 - 6:10 - Wash my face, Drink some water and feed my cat

  • 6:10 - 6:30 - Do some physical exercises for 10 to 20 minutes - usually, yoga works best for me

  • 6:30 - 6:40 - Meditate for 10 minutes

  • 6:40 - 7:30 - Read a book, study something new or do some creative work like writing

  • 7:30 - 8:00 - Take a quick shower and prepare a smoothy for breakfast

  • 8:00 AM - Off to work

I also try not to touch my phone before 7AM.

This simple routine helps me throughout the whole day, it keeps my mind sharp and helps me avoid burnout.

So what's your morning routine like?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
ks7000 profile image
ks7000.net.ve 💾

1.- Drink water, prepare coffee, turn on principal computer, drink coffee, work, eat.
2.- To rest a while, gym, (work).
3.- Lunch.
Always step 1 and 3, step 2 is optional ja, ja ,ja 8-) .

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

That's a nice one! I like it!

Collapse
 
highcenburg profile image
Vicente G. Reyes

- Noon - Wake up

  • Drink water, wash my face, feed my dogs, prepare coffee, prepare and cook food, bathe

Everything's done in about 2 - 3 hours.