DEV Community

Brayden W ⚡️
Brayden W ⚡️

Posted on

🦄 React Emoji Search - An OSS Project

🦄 A simple emoji search tool made with ReactJS.

Github repo: https://github.com/BraydenTW/react-emoji-search

Live Demo: https://braydentw.github.io/react-emoji-search

View on Dribbble 🏀

Screenshot


Like my work? Give this project a ⭐ on Github or buy me a coffee.

Your support is appreciated!

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
yum profile image
Antariksh Verma

This is cool, what all can it do?

Collapse
 
braydentw profile image
Brayden W ⚡️

Sorry, your question wasn’t super clear. 🤷‍♂️

If you’re asking what it is: a simple emoji searcher tool made with ReactJS. Just thought it would be fun to open-source :D

Collapse
 
yum profile image
Antariksh Verma

I mean, I am saying, what all features does it have? Is it only a searcher? I have tried it but you could add many more features like filters and more emojis. Add a graphql backend as well. Turn it into a fullstack app.

Thread Thread
 
braydentw profile image
Brayden W ⚡️

Ok I got it now.

I think it would be cool to add filters. Do you have any suggestions?

Also, I don’t see a reason to make it a full stack app. How would that make it better?

Thanks for you input and advice.

Thread Thread
 
justaashir profile image
Aashir Khan

Noooo, It's perfect. I think it's just a troll.

Thread Thread
 
braydentw profile image
Brayden W ⚡️

Hmm... ok :D

Collapse
 
afiasori profile image
AfiasOri • Edited

amazing! the design is minimalistic (in a good way) and clean. although not really needed, you can add a basic API to do some CRUD operations on the emojis, just for learning purposes

Collapse
 
braydentw profile image
Brayden W ⚡️

Yes, I was thinking about doing that.

Thanks again!

Collapse
 
mranthonysutton profile image
Anthony Sutton

I am curious, where did you find the data set for the emojis?

Collapse
 
braydentw profile image
Brayden W ⚡️

I believe I found it from here: github.com/amio/emoji.json

Not an API... yet 😉