DEV Community

Cover image for JavaScript Wonderland
brittanyhurthead
brittanyhurthead

Posted on

JavaScript Wonderland

I’m into the JavaScript portion of my boot camp (it’s been a month since I started boot camp but I’m moving at a faster pace) HTML and CSS came to me easy, a trend I am seeing in this community 😮‍💨 This JavaScript is a different beast though. I am working with it everyday, attempting to re-wire my brain 🧠. I read somewhere that business-minded people struggle with JavaScript because they want the results without understanding the actual process. I feel like I am in my own Wonderland 🐛. So many functions, arguments, punctuation differences. One slight error causes my entire script to do nothing 🥴

My latest beast👹:

let now = new Date();
let h2 = document.querySelector(“h2”);
let days = [“Sunday”,”Monday”, “Tuesday”, “Wednesday”, “Thursday”, “Friday”, “Saturday”];
let day = days[now.getDay()];
h2.innerHTML = ‘Today is ${day}’;

Top comments (0)