DEV Community

Cover image for Happy Leap Year Day, Time for a Reboot
James Thompson
James Thompson

Posted on

Happy Leap Year Day, Time for a Reboot

How have you been doing?! 🤔🤗

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted so I figured February 29, 2024…Leap Year Day (or is it Leap Day of the Leap Year??) is a good time to reboot. I’ve taken a few months off from writing so as to mainly focus on learning more about Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.

Buzzy Hype or Reality

ChatGPT was released to the world on November 30, 2022. Probably like many of us, I started to wonder if this was buzzy hype or something worth checking out. GitHub Copilot release sparked additional interest in the AI technology behind how it works.

Stubbing through my research, my interest was really galvanized by a podcast. 📻🤖

Latent Space Podcast

Swyx and Alessio's podcast Latent Space provides technical deep dives into AI/ML that is also newbie friendly. I highly recommend tuning in for high signal no noise as they have AI/ML researchers and entrepreneurs leading the SOTA (state-of-the-art) research and burgeoning industry.

Where to next?

I plan to write more about my journey through Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy your Happy Leap (Year) Day!


Thank you to the photographer Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash for the article cover image.

Top comments (0)