DEV Community

c0a3bd
c0a3bd

Posted on

Advent of Code 2020

I just discovered Advent of Code 2020. I'm signed up and digging in.

Since getting into coding, I'm always looking for some great coding challenges which force me find new, creative ways to resolve a problem.

When you're learning to code, the hardest part (at least for me) is thinking of scenarios. Coding challenges solves that problem.

There are many options, but I've listed my favorites below. Strive to solve one a day/week/month depending on your schedule. Before you know it, you're an intermediate coder vs a beginner OR suddenly advanced vs intermediate!

Pro tip - Once you solve the challenge and submit your answer, go back and read other solutions. You will likely find alternate and sometimes cleaner ways to solve the same problem.

Happy holidays fellow coders!

Code Challenges:

Top comments (0)