DEV Community

Moritz Roessler
Moritz Roessler

Posted on

Would anyone be interested in a simple Lists App?

Hey guys, I'm looking to build a few applications around my full-stack Framework "React Server".

It's a new Framework which allows you to rapidly prototype reactive full-stack applications by using TSX and hooks on the backend fostering a component driven approach (just like React on the Frontend).

It's easy to use for anyone familiar with React. If you're interested about writing your own web applications which require server side state or logic, check it out at https://state-less.cloud, it's fun!

While thinking about ways to provide more content around React Server, a simple idea I had was a web-app for organizing lists and tasks.

It's simple enough to serve as tutorial and entrypoint for beginners, yet sophisticated enough to demonstrate the capabilities of React Server.

I have been using it to organize my own tasks into lists for a while now and a friend suggested gamifying the concept so you get rewarded when completing tasks. I think this is a good idea and I'm looking for other ideas because I think this could be a useful application for a lot of people.

It's still in a early stage, but feel free to check out the prototype at https://state-less.cloud/lists?fs

Top comments (0)