DEV Community

Chase Struse
Chase Struse

Posted on

[Day 2] Making a Dapp pt2

Hey hey hey! It's day 2 of my 100 Days of Code challenge and I am super excited! I hope you all are having an incredible start to 2022, I know I for sure am. All of my code can be found at this Github Repo

What did I do?

  • Got smart contract to load to front end
  • Fixed issue from last night regarding webpack
  • Refactored and made some code prettier
  • Started to get the hang of ReactJs again after being in angular

What did I learn?

  • Learned how to connect a metamask profile to the application
  • Learned how to access a smart contract from the front end
  • Learned some more ReactJs basics
  • Learned more about web3 and getting account information

Any Side Notes?

  • It seems like smart contracts are a big part of the backend when it comes to web3 applications
  • Smart contracts are small and powerful
  • Connecting metamask to an application is surprisingly easy

Top comments (0)