DEV Community

Chase Struse
Chase Struse

Posted on • Updated on

Start of my #100DaysOfCode challenge!

Hello everyone! If you haven't read my introduction post my name is Chase and I have currently been programming on and off for 4 years in school and some professional experience as well.

Recently I have been feeling stuck in a rut and I needed to find a way out, thats when I stumbled upon the 100 days of code challenge.

For me I find the challenge to be extremely interesting and its incredible to see how much people have improved just from programming for 100 days! After seeing all the posts I decided I might as well give it a try. So today begins day 1 of my 100 day journey!

Since it's day 1 I decided to start with something I know very little about but enough to where I won't have to mindlessly follow tutorials. That's why I decided to start creating a django project. My hopes for this project are that it will eventually become a great news site for viewing local and national politicians.

Today I accomplished initializing the project (holy crap django has a lot of files) and I began working on the home screen for the site! I'm excited to see where this takes me.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
shernz profile image
Shernz

Good call buddy! Way to go

Collapse
 
captsnoodle profile image
Chase Struse

Thank you for the comment! 😊