DEV Community

Cover image for Subscribe to my newsletter!
Carmine Zaccagnino
Carmine Zaccagnino

Posted on

Subscribe to my newsletter!

You can subscribe to my blog's newsletter at carmine.dev/newsletter!

At the moment it's more a mailing list I'll use to send handcrafted emails about new posts, and at the moment I'm not even doing input validation as I can filter the emails manually when I send the email since I don't expect a huge amount of subscribers (I'd be very glad to be proven wrong, though). In case you're wondering, you can't do an SQL injection attack on that form. I'm lazy but I'm not mad, and being vulnerable to SQL injection in 2020 is a sign madness and recklessness, not ignorance.

For that I've built a little Flutter web app using Cupertino Widgets so that, when I want to show people what Flutter for the Web looks like, I also have a demo of that given that my carminezacc.com Flutter home page uses Material Design widgets.

Check it out at carmine.dev/newsletter and subscribe if you'd love to receive emails about new Flutter tutorials I'll post! As always, follow me on Twitter if you prefer to get new posts delivered to you that way.

Top comments (0)