DEV Community

Alessandro Pischedda
Alessandro Pischedda

Posted on • Updated on

Hacktoberfest: AnadiCSV project

Hi everyone,
I wrote a tool called AnadiCSV which allows you to use SQL query on CSV files.

Image description.

This tool is written in Python using Textual as UI library and DuckDB to handle CSV data, at the moment works on Docker container.
I think this project can be a good start to partecipates in Hacktoberfest, it is already a couple of open issues.

[UPDATE]
After few days many issues are taken from different users, I'm happy to see people contributing ton the project :).

Thank you everyone

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
komsenapati profile image
Kom Senapati

Interesting project

Collapse
 
cereal84 profile image
Alessandro Pischedda

Hi,
I'm glad you find it interesting :).
It is a fresh new project with many problems like no multi os support etc.

I hope you want to contribute to.it :).

Collapse
 
cereal84 profile image
Alessandro Pischedda

I'm happy to have assigned 2 issues of Anadi in few hours.