DEV Community

Venkatraman
Venkatraman

Posted on

Good luck Forum.Dev Team

I have been waiting for Forum.dev to get released for a few months now. I had a simple community for Product Startups using Circle SaaS Platform but honestly, Circle did not work for me.

The way topics are displayed in Form.dev is beautiful and every topic in-itself acts like a CTA button. The better audience we have to write, the better the community will engage when they use forum.

Since I am not a developer, I don't understand how to use or Install Forum.dev. Also, I assume only cloud hosting provider like AWS and Azure will support such platform. This is my assumption as of now.

Earlier, I was assuming Forum is going be released like a typical SaaS platform where I can signup and create my own community..Lol..( Or is there a plan to do it in future?)

Anyway, Happy about launch of Forum.dev. Good job team!

People like me who do non-tech work doesn't have any idea what to write on Dev.to. So once in a while, I wish to do such posts to celebrate with the developer ecosystem.

Good luck to the team

Venkat

P.S - I do independent recruitment in memory of my Father - https://www.chandrajobs.com/father/

Please let me know if there are any opportunities!

Top comments (0)