DEV Community

ChesedGamesOnline
ChesedGamesOnline

Posted on

What it was like to build and maintain ChesedGamesOnline

I am now logged in. Busy updating all the plugins. Let me see if the job openings plugin is available. Yes, it's there. Deactivate Buddypress. Let me see the site.

Add the newest post. I'm busy with it. Finally, I can add a category. Now I will publish the post.

Now I need to log into Trello, but it's acting a bit weird. I don't have Trello, so work via PowerPoint.

Creating a new page called "Game Development Hub".

Updated the homepage. Now I set up the "Game Development Hub". I only need to add it to the menu.

Now I need to search for Trust Wallet. It's downloading right now. Let me keep the seed phrase safe. I think I have stored it in my LastPass.

Now I need to configure the page. I am going to do it like the page from GABAK USA:

I am now logged in. I need to make a Donate page. Is working on making one. Edit it with Kubio of course. The page editor is loading.
Now I need to link the pages. It's already linked.

Now I need to build 3 pages. It must be finished by June 2nd.

I linked the first-page item.

I am going to experiment with the event plugin.

Download the event plugin. It's loading. It's going a bit slow.

Now I need to head to the Event page.

I'm logged in. I need to delete the Buddypress plugin. I'm busy deleting the plugins. Now I need to add the page "Credits".

I need to pay in the future for the humanizer tool, but it's working. I am going for SemiHumanAI. Because Humbot is very expensive.

The blog is busy publishing. It's published now.

Today I'm going to add Credits to the homepage. I already added it.

**

Top comments (0)