DEV Community

Chance for Chingu

Posted on • Originally published at Medium on

Chingu Weekly Update Vol. 120

Voyage 25 is up and running and the Explorer cohort starts this week!

Photo by SpaceX on Unsplash

News, Shout-outs & Showcases

🔥 The Voyage-25 teams were launched last week. Can’t wait to see what projects are created!

🔥Today the second Explorer cohort will be launched this week so keep your eyes out for that. Feel free to welcome in any new members!

🔥 Also, Voyage 24 ends on Sunday and Completion Certs will be issued by Nov. 22 :)

🔥 Check out this countries rest api project by ajnior called Where in the world?

🔥 Reminder: feel free to check out the most recent project showcase here:

Chingu Fall Project Showcase

Overheard in Chingu

Update on the drama of my first NPM package. It has a new name!

i mean, define liking stats lol

Sometimes I love misreading messages. Read “Possible downtime for Telephony” as “Possible downtime for Teleportation”

https://medium.com/media/c3242c080a204730660521fdd40d61c6/href

Teleporting Vikings. Now that’s what I like to hear!

Dark Magic Corona

Chuck Norris always signs his cheques with a bigass peacock feather.

Coursera’s unenroll button is broken

I reached 1800 leetcode rating! Making me 8148 out of 136180 leetcoders. Top 5.9%. My goal for 2020 was 2000 rating though, I overestimated my growth speed. xD

money is a motivation for everything

I don’t even remember his voice :(

when it works in console but not on real thing

https://medium.com/media/dcd5b1b40c7a2a308cce76c687b0f713/href

Morning Glad to see the world cares so much about how divided our country is in picking a leader

it’d be perfect marriage of health industry and programming for me if i went there.

And thank-you Jim for those who completed Hacktoberfest for rewarding us with Chingu Certificates, erm.. and booking us on a special Chingu Voyage Cruise liner trip to make up for missing December Voyage.

Resource of the Week

Fount. I highly recommend this chrome extension for identifying font styles or font-weights on any website.

Fount · Identify any web font you see.

Quotes to Go

You don’t hear this approach too often…

Never heard of Chingu?

You can learn more about Chingu & how to join us at https://chingu.io


Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
willaiem profile image
Damian Żygadło • Edited

I don't know, why I cannot use your website.

I'm from Poland, but from whatever reason, I still cannot log in - I'm still getting 500 Internal Server Error.

Also, I cannot use the "second Explorer cohort" thing - it's like it doesn't exist at all on the dashboard.

The website itself doesn't have any loading screen, so when you try to i.e. log in - there's no response for the user that the page is doing anything. When I was the first time, I had no idea. I thought that the page froze itself or what? The page seems so unpolished.

I don't want to criticise you - the idea of "voyages" seems great to me.

But these problems prevent me to join and have fun with you.

It would be great if the issues would be solved.

Cheers.