DEV Community

Cover image for I made a spinning cube
Chris Ackerman
Chris Ackerman

Posted on

I made a spinning cube

My mind runs away from me. Things I thought of but decided not to bike shed on.

  • Setting up auto reloading in my Electron app.
    • Not necessary for the moment. Maybe eventually.
  • Setting up electron forge to be sure the game will really bundle successfully.
    • Of course it will. And there's barely anything to bundle yet.
  • WebRTC signaling servers (or STUN servers).
    • Come on. What are you doing brain?
  • Marching Cubes.
    • I have this weird fixation on it, like it's going to be really important. But, I also keep immediately shooting it down and deciding it's better to make a little cubism part of the aesthetic. Also, way to soon!
  • Community building.
    • I actually did spend a little time joining indie game dev communities. I have nothing interesting to post as yet. I kinda wish there were a really noob focused community
  • Reading indie game dev noob guides.
    • I read a few. All useless. They seem to be pitched at people who still live at home and will be spending all their time starting their game dev career. Nothing for hobbyists.
  • Replacing the loading screen in Babylon.js.
    • I haven't actually integrated it yet. So, slightly premature.

So what did I actually do? Spinning cuuuuube!!!

Spinning Cube

Top comments (0)