DEV Community

Christopher Chhim
Christopher Chhim

Posted on

A Few Tips for Freelancers & Entrepreneurs

Hello! I decided to blog a tutorial on how to add value for freelancers and entrepreneurs. I decided to do this because I am an aspiring entrepreneur, given that I started my e-commerce business in late June. I also want to leave a note for my future self on freelancing if I will be unable to find a job once I finish my bootcamp.

Tips:

  • You should always aim to exceed your boss' expectations. This would help change work in your favor.

  • As a freelancer, clients come and go and doing the bare minimum puts you at risk of losing your customer.

  • Your future is dependent on your performance as a freelancer. (CONSISTENCE IS KEY)

  • Ask for customer feedback to see what you can improve on and stay up to date on technology. Polish your skills to attain mastery over certain skills customers might need.

These are the principles of Minimum Expected Value (MEV)- the minimum value they expect to derive from their interactions with you.

This post was heavily inspired from:
Balasa, V. (2024, July 24) How Entrepreneurs and Freelancers Can Add Value to Grow Their Business
Retrieved from: [https://www.hongkiat.com/blog/add-more-value-find-another-job/]

Top comments (0)