DEV Community

Cover image for 10 Tips For Clean Code
Clean Code Studio
Clean Code Studio

Posted on • Updated on

10 Tips For Clean Code


Twitter Follow

10 Tips for Clean Code



down arrow

small down arrow

small down arrow



small down arrow



small down arrow



small down arrow



small down arrow


small down arrow

Follow Clean Code Studio on Twitter for more!

small down arrow

More Clean Code Tips

(Note: Dev.to wouldn't let me put all 10 Clean Code twitter tips in this post. Remaining tips are posted in the comments section!)

small down arrow


Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
jzombie profile image
jzombie

Linting helps; doesn't solve everything, but helps.

Collapse
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio

Agreed! Linting your code base keeps everything consistent, although I'd warn against linters that are too strict as they tend to frustrate devs and waste tons of time when the syntax is off and not automatically fixed by the linter.

Collapse
 
jzombie profile image
jzombie

Definitely. I personally prefer my editor to just lint my code as I save things, when possible.

Thread Thread
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio

I like your style @jzombie πŸ”₯

Thread Thread
 
jzombie profile image
jzombie

I like your post @cleancodestudio πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

Thread Thread
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio

This thread = gold. I'm invested. I refuse to drop the ball. ["Cracks knuckles"]....let's go

....I like your like of my post in reply to my like of your style in response to your like of any code likably auto-linting via an editor that I assume you like @jzombie πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

Collapse
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio
Collapse
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio
Collapse
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio • Edited
Collapse
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio
Collapse
 
cleancodestudio profile image
Clean Code Studio • Edited