DEV Community

co0kie
co0kie

Posted on

Dirty trick to disable right-click πŸ‘‰

A very simple and dirty trick to disable user click.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

This doesn't work in the example you've given. The button doesn't appear at all.

It's similar to what people like Flikr used to do. I'm not sure why anyone would want to do this, though.

Collapse
 
co0kie profile image
co0kie

in the example it says You can only right-click or highlight inside here. and I'm not sure which button you're referring to. I didn't mention that there's a button in the example. Plus this is an experiment I'm also not sure where to use this :) PS: try to right-click outside the text

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

I looked at the HTML panel, and there's a button that says you can't click it.

Thread Thread
 
co0kie profile image
co0kie

yeah i hide it :P