DEV Community

Cover image for How To Become A Developer -- Part 4: Recommended Reading
Jason C. McDonald
Jason C. McDonald

Posted on

How To Become A Developer -- Part 4: Recommended Reading

There are hundreds of great books and courses out there! Here are a few recommendations from me and my peers. You do not have to read these in order! Pick and choose the ones that fit your needs.

NOTE: I'll try to keep this up to date as I learn of more great resources. Consider it a living list.

All books and courses cost money, unless otherwise indicated.

Programming Culture

These books give you insight into how the software development industry actually works.

General Knowledge

Python

C++ and C

Linux

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
aliyuproff profile image
Ali Usman Mohammed

I have learn alot, thank you for the write-up