DEV Community

Caroline for CodeNewbie

Posted on

HelloNewbie - v2

Welcome everybody to the CodeNewbie Organization on DEV!


Cursive "Hello!" on a teal background


  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Make some new friends by responding to another newbie's comment 👋 Feel free to follow one another, too!

  3. We also recommend following the #beginners & #codenewbie tags. And of course, don't forgot to hop into the DEV Welcome Thread there to introduce yourself and meet new folks. 🎉

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
erinao profile image
Erin A Olinick

Hi, everyone! I'm Erin, one of the community team members working behind the scenes on DEV. Welcome to all our newbies! I'll be out and about in the comments, listening to what you all have to say and learning about (and from!) your experiences.

Collapse
 
alienfoxx profile image
alienfoxx

Hi, everyone, I'm Ali i learn The MERN javascript stack in the Odin project curriculum, the first that i was I discover code newbie is on a Spotify podcast and i just fall in love with it, and for a fun fact before starting the coding journey I consider myself an intelligent person, but now thanks to Js that make me feel dumb

Collapse
 
marchonax profile image
MarchoⁿaX

I working on an idea to code an app that will essentially:

  1. encode a given string to Base64
  2. reverse the resulting string of characters
  3. generate a phonetic spelling of the result
  4. parse the result through a TTS engine (e.g. Elevenlabs)
  5. reverse the resulting audio.
  6. embed the resulting reverse audio within another normal audio file without corrupting the original audio stream.

Catagory: Steganography / Obfuscation

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Welcome Newbies!

Collapse
 
olam_steve profile image
Akinsoto Olamigoke Stephen

Hey all I’m Stephen, I’m here looking to learn as I’ve no knowledge of all this.
I promise to dedicate my time and be commuted to learning

Collapse
 
maryambadmos profile image
Badmos Maryam

Hi everyone, I am Maryam. I am a beginner in front end development. I am very happy to discover code newbie here and am looking forward to learning and sharing my experience here.

Collapse
 
exclusiveblog1 profile image
The Exclusive

Hi,I’m a passionate front end developer and a technical writer..

Collapse
 
stevnlinton profile image
Steven Linton

Hello everyone!

Completely new to programing and development but im geneuilly hoping I can make some new friends and learn some valuable tips from everyone