DEV Community

coder-pixel
coder-pixel

Posted on

Need a little guidance related to carreer. Pls help πŸ™πŸ™

I need a little help from the experienced people out there in making an apt decision in my life. Pls do bear with me till the end πŸ™πŸ˜…

So I'm a fresher of 2022 batch passout in cse, and right now have two offers in hand, first one say company A, offer is in the field of react js which I wanted/interested in, but the payout for initial 6 months is a little less and also have 2 years of bond, whereas company B, also hiring for frontend role has a payout of around 10k more that the company A for the same 6 months, but here catch is they can change the domain any time they want to, say convert me to a c# or java developer according to their need, and also their full time conversion rate is 20–25% only. So basically most probably after 6 months they'll remove.

So in a situation like this which offer letter should I pick, considering in mind that recession might hit in upcoming times, thus finding a job might be even tougher than now.

Also, sticking to react js and later mern stack is a better option or shifting to c# (say) is better despite having no interest in it,(only that pay is good if get selected after 6 months in company B)

Thanks for reading till now, and will be waiting for your valuable feedback.

Top comments (0)