DEV Community

Cover image for #LearnInPublic
Florence Shelley
Florence Shelley

Posted on

#LearnInPublic

Make it a point to learn at least one new thing a day. At least one. Even if it feels like life has gone all topsy-turvy on you, your plans have gone awry, everything has been set on fire, and you just can't seem to get anything right — position yourself to learn that one new thing... And aim to start today. I promise you, it will be well worth it.

I made a promise to myself to make learning a habit and to #LearnInPublic, sharing the tidbits of knowledge that I gain throughout my journey. I encourage you to do the same and to, whenever possible:

  • Re-read your notes
  • Teach others what you know
  • Write about the things that you've learned
  • Take deep dives to boost your knowledge
  • Apply what you learn
  • Ask a lot of questions
  • #LearnInPublic
  • Have fun!

--

Image source: Horvath, Ferenc. December 9, 2017. https://unsplash.com/photos/4gKHjKG7ty4

Top comments (0)