DEV Community

codingTheWorld777
codingTheWorld777

Posted on

Axios methods

Hi everyone,
I've had a problem with DELETE (and PATCH) method of axios_modules.
When I want to remove an item from my todoList (by clicking on button "Delete"), I use delete method in my code and it doesn't work, the method delete cannot send the request to the server and update datas. ( It happens also to the method PATCH)
Can anyone help me please? :) If you have an another solution, can you show me the way??
Here is the link: https://github.com/codingTheWorld777/Draft-todoList_using_axios_AJAX
(You have to use json-server --watch db.json --port 9081 to start a JSON server at a port 9081).
Thank you very much.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ferluisxd profile image
Luis Vilca

github.com/codingTheWorld777/Draft... you welcome..
I guess the same occurs to the path method, so you can fix it this way