DEV Community

Cover image for New Book for Experienced Gophers
Corey Scott
Corey Scott

Posted on

New Book for Experienced Gophers

Dear DEV community, I am excited to announce the general release of my second Go book, Beyond Effective Go - Achieving High-Performance Code. This book is aimed at experienced Go developers who want to be more productive and write cleaner, faster, and easier-to-maintain code.

As part of the release, I am looking for some folks willing to read the book and post an honest review on Amazon. Reviewers will be given a free PDF or ePub copy of the book, my gratitude, and (if interested) access to my private Slack group for direct one-on-one communication.

If this interests you, please reply to this post with your preferred contact method or reach out via Twitter or email.

As you may have also noticed, this book is Part 1; Part 2 will be Striving for High-Quality Code and primarily focuses on quality and productivity. While it is still in progress, I am also looking for folks interested in reading and commenting on the drafts.

Top comments (23)

Collapse
 
andersonigorf profile image
Anderson Igor

Hello! Could you share it at andersonigorf@gmail.com?

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks. I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
andersonigorf profile image
Anderson Igor

Received. Thank you very much.

Collapse
 
programmermarvin profile image
Marvin

Hello I am interested in reviewing your book. 3 yoe with Go, Go Senior Eng. Email kodathecoder1@gmail.com

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks @programmermarvin
I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
programmermarvin profile image
Marvin

Received with thanks, I will go through it over the weekend.

Collapse
 
vinhha96 profile image
Vinh Huynh

Hi @corsc, I am a developer with Go about 3 yoe. So, I really want to read your book and interested in review this book. Can you let me review this book with you?

Email: anhvinha1@gmai.com

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks. I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
vinhha96 profile image
Vinh Huynh

Hi @corsc , can you check if the email has been sent successfully? Looks like I haven't received an email about Beyond Effective Go - Achieving High-Performance Code.
Thank you very much.

Thread Thread
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Sure. Tried again.

Collapse
 
anhaya profile image
carlosanhaya

Hi, Im interested in.
Email: carlos.anhaya@gmail.com

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks. I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
lefel95 profile image
Felipe Paulo Braz de Souza

Hello I am Interested in reviewing your book. Working with go since 2018, Go Senior Eng.
Email felipe.pbgomes@gmail.com
Twitter @devlefel

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

I have sent you a copy, please enjoy!

Collapse
 
eminetto profile image
Elton Minetto

I'm in!
Can you send me a copy to elton@minetto.dev?

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks. I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
jjbustamante profile image
Juan Bustamante

Hi! Could you share it at bustamantejj@gmail.com :)

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks. I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
alexnsouza6 profile image
Alex Nascimento Souza

Hi there, I'm in. Could you send a copy to alexnsouza6@hotmail.com, please?

Thanks in advance.

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Thanks. I have sent it to your email. I hope you find it useful.

Collapse
 
mneves profile image
Matheus Neves

Hello. I've been looking a lot for this kind of content. Could you send it to matheus_1346@hotmail.com? Thanks

Collapse
 
corsc profile image
Corey Scott

Done. Hope you find it useful!

Collapse
 
mneves profile image
Matheus Neves

Thank you!