DEV Community

Cover image for My Web Operating System!
Cristian Cezar Moisés
Cristian Cezar Moisés

Posted on

My Web Operating System!

Hello guys... i'm back!
Now with my new project. FasterOS is a web operating system for daily tasks and for help security enthusiasts and students.
I made the website:
TRY NOW!
and the app:
DONWLOAD NOW!

🖥️ Run linux systems
⤴️ Upload files
📥 Download files
🌐 Browse in built-in browser
🖼️ Convert images: bmp,gif,png,jpeg,jpg,psd,svg,tiff
🎵 Convert Audio: aac,mp3,ogg,wav
💼 Convert Sheets: xlsx,csv,numbers,ods,xls
🗜️ Compress files
🧠 Learn about: Linux, Windows, Hacking, Data Security and Forensics
💀 The system has a list of tutorials and hacking tools
🔎 Malware list for analysis
🎮 Games and Emulators
🛡️ Security:
👉 You can turn off your cell phone so that your settings remain saved in the app
🔒 Privacy:
👉 All data is cleared on clicking shutdown
GOALS:
🧭 Study assistant
⏱️ Speed up the production process
🔝 Help the community
🏆 Social Transformation

This project are 100% free and the development keep running with donations. Do you like it? Spread the word! Share it!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
erikobryant profile image
erikobryant

Hey Cristian Cezar Moisés,

My name is Erik O'Bryant and I'm assembling a team of developers to make the world's first intelligent operating system. An OS like this would use AI to interpret and execute user commands, giving even the least tech savvy people full control of their devices. You seem to know a lot about OS development (your web OS is pretty awesome by the way) and so I was wondering if you'd be willing to join my team and help me create the first ever intelligent operating system. If you're interested please let me know (email me at erockthefrog@gmail.com).